Home Miami TV WPTV, WLRN Radio Win Murrow Awards

WPTV, WLRN Radio Win Murrow Awards

WPTV and WLRN Murrow Award Winners in 2014

Today the Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) announced the winners of the 2014 Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards recognizing the best electronic journalism produced by radio, television and online news organizations around the world.

WPTV and WLRN radio both won awards this year. WPTV won for overall excellence among large market television stations in Region 13 which covers television stations Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. WPTV reporter Dan Krauth and photojournalist Jim Sitton’s investigation into local 911 operators won in the News Series category.

WLRN radio won five Murrow awards, one for overall excellence among large market radio stations. Two for it’s Elevation Zero series in the news documentary and news series categories, and another one in the hard news category.

Regional winners are automatically entered for consideration for the national Murrow awards which will be judged in May.


WPTV 911 Dispatch Mistakes

WLRN Elevation Zero

WLRN Sistrunk Boulevard

SOURCERTDNA 2014 Regional Edward R Murrow Award Winners
Previous articleWSCV to Debut New Set on Thursday
Next articleRIP Mr Awesome


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here